Francis Roads: Compositions and arrangements

The compositions and arrangements listed here are released into the public domain for non-commercial use only. Scores may be freely downloaded, printed and copied for amateur use. They remain the copyright of Roding Music. Please make contact in the event of your wishing to use these scores commercially.

The majority are scored for wind octet, an ensemble of two each of oboes, clarinets, horns and bassoons, with or without extra instruments. These pieces are listed separately.

Click on the title to reach a page with a description of the piece, and score and parts download options. Parts are available as pdf files; the score may be downloaded as either Sibelius Scorch, MIDI or PDF file. More information about Scorch files is here (opens in a new frame.)

Some scores and parts take a few seconds to load; please be patient, and please report any broken links.

AString Quartet in D minorString Quartet19' 32"
BThe Cuckoo's NestWind Quintet14' 16"
CLeap Frog13 wind instruments12' 9"
EOverture in CFull orchestra15' 27"
FJack's MaggotTwo oboes and two clarinets3' 17"